HB 2600 -- JOINT COMMITTEE ON SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT

SPONSOR: Railsback

This bill establishes the "Joint Committee on Solid Waste Management". The Joint Committee is composed of five members of the Senate, three appointed by the President Pro Tem and two appointed by the Minority Floor Leader of the Senate, and five members of the House of Representatives, three appointed by the Speaker and two appointed by the Minority Floor Leader of the House. The Joint Committee may hold hearings and prepare a report with its recommendations for any legislative action deemed necessary, for submission to the General Assembly no later than January 15th of each even-numbered year. The Joint Committee expires on December 31, 2028.